Get an ultimate guide to life in the Philippines


Bermuda is only country in the Philippines’ Red List

The Philippine Bureau of Immigration (BI) is implementing the latest resolution from the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) updating the list of red, yellow and green countries. Bermuda is currently the only country in the PH’s Red List until October 15. Travel restrictions have been imposed on travelers from “high risk” countries that are under the red list. That’s according to a PRESS RELEASE from the Philippine Bureau of Immigration.

Why is Bermuda the only red-listed country? The CDC has a recent travel warning which states that there is a very high level COVID-19 in Bermuda:  

“Avoid travel to Bermuda

If you must travel to Bermuda, make sure you are fully vaccinated before travel.

Because of the current situation in Bermuda, even fully vaccinated travelers may be at risk for getting and spreading COVID-19 variants.”


Bermuda is the only country in the Red List, while there are 49 countries in the Green List.  Said classifications will remain in effect until October 15.

Countries in the Green List are as follows:

1.     American Samoa

2.     Burkina Faso

3.     Cameroon

4.     Cayman Islands

5.     Chad

6.     China (mainland)

7.     Comoros

8.     Republic of the Congo

9.     Djibouti

10.   Falkland Islands (Malvinas)

11.   Hungary

12.   Madagascar

13.   Mali

14.   Federated States of Micronesia

15.   Montserrat

16.   New Zealand

17.   Niger

18.   Northern Mariana Islands

19.   Palau

20.   Poland

21.   Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of Netherlands)

22.   Saint Pierre and Miquelon

23.   Sierra Leone

24.   Sint Eustatius

25.   Taiwan

26.   Algeria

27.   Bhutan

28.   Cook Islands

29.   Eritrea

30.   Kiribati

31.   Marshall Islands

32.   Nauru

33.   Nicaragua

34.   Niue

35.   North Korea

36.   Saint Helena

37.   Samoa

38.   Solomon Islands

39.   Sudan

40.   Syria

41.   Tajikistan

42.   Tanzania

43.   Tokelau

44.   Tonga

45.   Turkmenistan

46.   Tuvalu

47.   Uzbekistan

48.   Vanuatu

49.   Yemen

Screen shot courtesy of Philippine Bureau of Immigration Facebook page

According to the resolution, all other countries not indicated are in the Yellow List.

BI Commissioner Jaime Morente reiterated the difference of the three classifications.  “Classified under the yellow list are those countries, jurisdictions, and territories that the IATF deem as ‘moderate risk’,” stated Morente.

Those coming from Green and Yellow countries, if part of allowable classes, may be allowed to enter. However they will be subject to quarantine and testing protocols, as implemented by the Bureau of Quarantine (BOQ).

Screen shot courtesy of Philippine Bureau of Immigration Facebook page

He reiterated that the general travel restrictions remain in effect.  “Only Filipinos, balikbayans, and foreigners with valid and existing visas that would be coming from countries under the green or yellow list may be allowed to enter the Philippines,” said Morente.

Screen shot courtesy of Philippine Bureau of Immigration Facebook page

He added that current restrictions still disallow the entry of tourists to the country.

error: Content is protected !!